It really depends what their ethnic background is.
If they are religious(meaning Orthodox) then it has to be baked in a Jewish bakery which has a Rabbi's stamp of what is called "Kashrut" (meaning kosher) ALL of their equipment, supplies & ovens must be clean & also Kosher. All ingredients need to be kosher as well. Some products used in cakes have animal fat in it & shortenings that arent kosher...which is why Religious(meaning Orthodox Jews) will not go anywhere near bakeries or other shops that arent Kosher!
Now, on the other hand you have reformed Jews that really dont give a rat's @ss about the whole Kosher business & even eat non kosher foods like ham, bacon, seafood, and mix meat with dairy...wont go into the whole history...just a bit of an explanation that to them anything goes...including baby back ribs...(which are to die for by the way) ;P
I guess what I mean to say is that German cake, Dutch cake, Hell it doesnt matter as long as it tastes good, makes no difference what it is called just depends what their background is, what is used in it & how religious they are!
Depends on whether the chocolate cake is kosher (dunno whether any sort of eggs or milk could be un-kosher) and whether that person eats kosher at all. Maybe some Jewish people will have problems with the "German" part in German chocolate cake for historic reasons. But most probably don't. (Though it's probably German-style chocolate cake if you bake it in LA. I can't imagine that any of its ingredients actually come from Germany.)
Just ask them.
I know a couple of Jewish people who are German citizens. And they do eat most sorts of German cake. :-)
usually they eat with out knowingly it not a crime having so
Unless they are on a strict diet, I don't see why not :]
allot of Jewish people eat chocolate cake
does the pope sh*t in the woods?
I dont see why they wouldnt?
from a jew so bloody listen.
Indeed I bloody am! ;P
Is a bear Catholic?
I don't get it D:
Uh why not?