When I plug my ipod in my itunes say erase and sync what does that mean?
erase = delete the stuff that you have on it
sync is updateing your ipod with the new music that you added
what new songs. I am confused. I don't want to lose any songs on my ipod. what should I do?
I think it means that it is gona erase the songs on your ipod and then put the new songs on.
erase will erase the songs you have.
syncing is transferring songs.