Welcome!


FunAdvice is a social question & answer site where you can make friends, share photos and meet people near you.
FunAdvice RSS for this page:
Rss_feed

Third-party harrassment from a collection agency.

Asked by flusteredfolks over 2 years ago, 8 answers.
Send me Fun Mail

We have received an average of 2 calls per week from a collection agency over a presumed debt owed by someone who does not live at our home and has never lived in our home. We insist to the caller such, and they reply that they do not believe us. One caller recently called my wife a liar and that they would see us in court.

We have been to the police and have contacted the State Attorney General's office who have both said we can do nothing without knowing to whom we are to send a written notice to cease and desist.

All we have is a nebulous name, 'Organization Divis,' and a phone number, 904-396-6994, from our caller ID, seeming to indicate the call originates from the Jacksonville, Florida area.

Question: how do we get a legal address to which we can write?

Send this to a friend

the fairest in all the land Answered by sikashimmer on Feb 12, 2006, 12:28AM
Send me Fun Mail | 3546 answers.

The next time the agency calls ask for an address and if they give you a hard time, demand to speak to their supervisor.

If they don't follow through with either then I would say it is fake and that you should have the number blocked as it could be a scam.

| 1 of 1 thought this was helpful

Answered by helpinout on Mar 06, 2006, 08:34PM
Send me Fun Mail

Hey, I just received a call from the same number. Missed the call, but googled it to see where it originiated.
Saw your question and thought I'd let you know what I found out.

Aulden White Constructors
3333 Hendricks Ave.
Jacksonville, FL 32207

Don't know if that will help you, but that's who has that phone number.

Good luck!!

Answered by twinmom325 on May 08, 2006, 11:31AM
Send me Fun Mail

I just got a call from the same number looking to get in contact with a neighbor! the guy only gave me his name. I asked for the business name and he said the neighbor will know who he is.

I'm even more suspicios now that I see these two posts here

Answered by babylou on Mar 23, 2007, 04:33PM
Send me Fun Mail

Here's their name and address:

Operation Division
4019 Woodcock Dr.
Jacksonville, FL 32207

Good luck getting them!

Gold crown Answered by phil2611 on Mar 23, 2007, 05:00PM
Send me Fun Mail | 128 answers.

If you tell them not to call you anymore, it's against the law for them to call.

Answered by kitty33 on Apr 04, 2007, 11:03AM
Send me Fun Mail

anyone ever heard of cca or know of the number 708-342-2405 from IL.?

Answered by dymendeyez on May 07, 2007, 11:20AM
Send me Fun Mail

Based on information found on whocalled.us this is what was found. GC Services Limited Partnership Attn: Tax Dept 6330 Gulfton Houston, TX 77081 Other company names are listed as OLS enterprises, inc, GC Financial corp, ols enterprises, inc and Dls enterprisies, inc. There is also someone that has filed suit against this company. I hope you guys get them. http://whocalled.us/lookup/9043966994

Answered by cuddiea on Jul 21, 2007, 07:53AM
Send me Fun Mail

Operation Division

4019 Woodcock Dr
Jacksonville, FL 32207
try this address, we have been getting the same calls.

Answer this Question: "Third-party harrassment from a Collection Agency."

Your Answer: HTML is not allowed.


Back to top




 

Related Photos

stylish mula lol my signature, I just got a tablet im cute Money Maker's Home mee [: