Funadvice Travel Advice

places found

  1. Delhi/Central Delhi

    Central Delhi is a district in Delhi. The district contains (in its southern part) the historic core of Delhi, also known as Old Delhi.

  2. Delhi

    Delhi (Hindi: दिल्ली, Urdu: دلّی) is India's capital and seat of government. It forms the National Capital Territory of Delhi, rather than being part of a state.

  3. Delhi/Eastern districts

    The three eastern districts of Delhi - East, North East, and Shahdara - are located east of the Yamuna River. These districts are generally of little interest to the tourist.

    People near Delhi/Central Delhi

  4. Delhi/New Delhi

    New Delhi, the central part of the National Capital Territory of Delhi, is the British-built capital of India. Characterized by its wide boulevards, many roundabouts (traffic circles), colonial mansions, and government buildings dotted with monuments from various parts of India's history, this is the heart of the capital.

  5. Delhi/South East Delhi

    South East Delhi is a district of Delhi which, like South Delhi, is high-income and with easy motorway access to the airport. The current district borders of South East Delhi include a number of important sites near the city center, such as Humayun's Tomb, Purana Qila, and the southeast part of planned city of New Delhi.

  6. Delhi/South Delhi

    South Delhi contains many upmarket neighbourhoods of Delhi. It has a high concentration of hotels and guest houses, shopping malls and markets, and restaurants.

  7. Noida

    Noida, an abbreviation of New Okhla Industrial Development Authority, is a suburban city of Delhi just across the state line in Uttar Pradesh.

  8. Delhi/Western districts

    This article covers the four western districts of Delhi - North, North-West, West, and South-West.

  9. Ghaziabad

    Ghaziabad is in Uttar Pradesh in India. As its boundary is adjacent to Delhi, it acts as the main entrance of Uttar Pradesh and that is why it is also called the Gateway of Uttar Pradesh.

  10. Faridabad
  11. Gurgaon

    thumb|Where modern India meets ancient Bharat: workers crushing bricks by hand in front of a 21st century office building

  12. Meerut
  13. Rohtak
  14. Kuchesar
  15. Rewari

  16. Karnal
  17. Aligarh

    Aligarh is in Uttar Pradesh. Aligarh is famous for Aligarh Muslim University and its lock industry.

  18. Vrindavan

    thumb|400px|Kesi Ghat and the Yamuna River. The word "Radha" is repeatedly written on the side in the Devanagari alphabet.

  19. Alwar

    Alwar is a city in the Rajasthan state of western India. It was formerly the capital of the princely state of Alwar or Ulwar in British India.

  20. Mathura
  21. Roorkee

    Roorkee is a small town in a northern Indian state of Uttarakhand. It is situated approximately 170 km from the capital of India, New Delhi.

  22. Moradabad

    Moradabad is a city in Uttar Pradesh in India. It is situated at a distance of about 167 km from Delhi and is also known as Brass City or Pital Nagri.